Leave a comment

Crossing Over to 2013

Crossing Over to 2013

2012 has been a wonderful year. My husband and I have done a lot of traveling. The year started out with my husband and I visiting Boca Raton, Florida for the Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday. It was nice to get sunshine while Texas was experiencing winter.

Memorial Day Weekend, my husband and I traveled to Houston, Texas and were honored to visit Lakewood Church, pastored by Joel Osteen. The summer was great,during the month of August my husband and I visited San Antonio Texas for my birthday. We were able to visit John Hagee’s ministry, The Alamo, Japanese Garden and took a romantic stroll down the Riverwalk.

During the  Thanksgiving holiday my husband and I took a scenic drive through Arkansas, Missouri, Illinois, Tennessee, Kentucky, and Indiana. We were granted the opportunity to fulfill some lifelong dreams during this trip, we stopped in Memphis, Tennesse and visited the Famous and Fabulous Beale Street filled with Blues, the Lorraine Hotel where Dr. Martin Luther King was shot and killed. We also visited Graceland where Elvis Presley lived.

In addition we stopped in Little Rock Arkansas and visited Central High School where the Little Rock Nine ended segregation. We also got to visit the home where Bill Clinton was born and lived the first 4 years of his life, which is located on Hervey Street in Hope, Arkansas.
During the Christmas holiday my husband and I took another scenic drive and drove cross country driving through Texas, Louisiana, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida and Georgia.
I am indeed thankful for all God has done for me and my family this year. I have to admit and give God all the praises, 2012 was a great year for me. In all aspects I count my blessings because God has blessed me in spite of my ups and downs, my highs and my lows. If I had 10 thousand tongues I still could not give God enough praises for all He has done for me. I am looking forward to 2013; I am trusting and believing that God will exceed my expectations. I measure my year with greatness and goodness.

How do you measure your year? What are you trusting and expecting God to do for you in 2013?

Leave a Reply

