1 Comment

Start Something That Matters

Start Something That Matters

I am at a cross road in my life. I am at a point where I am seeking direction from God on what’s next in my life. At this present time, I am going to school to get a degree in Health and Human Service while minoring in Health Care Administration.  At the same time,  I am presently self employed. However, I would like to stay self employed, but seeking another business to start or perhaps start a non profit organization. This past weekend I started reading “Start Something That Matters,” the story of Blake Mychoskie, the man who started TOMS shoes. I find his story very inspiring and the book is very interesting. It is filled with a wealth of information. I checked the book out from my local library. I am reading this book with great expectations, in hopes that the wisdom and seeds that is being deposited and planted in my spirit will take root, be fertilized, and come to full bloom. I want to be used  for the greater good of humanity. My prayer is, may the words that are written in this book absorb in my spirit and do not fall on the ground, but take root within me so that I may Start Something That TRULY Matters.

One comment on “Start Something That Matters

  1. That is a lovely prayer and I’m sure it will come to pass. Hope you enjoyed the drive through “my neck of the woods”. I’m from Gulfport, Mississippi.

Leave a Reply

