Leave a comment

Solitude

Solitude

The person who has not learned to be happy and content while completely alone for an hour a day, or a week has missed life’s greatest serenity. -H. Clay Tate

Oftentimes I have to withdraw from the world. I use that time to seek solitude. Solitude is one of the best gift I can give to myself. It is during those quiet moments I am able to concentrate more deeply and hear my spirit give me the direction and wisdom I need for my life. One of my favorite things to do is get in touch with nature and spend some quiet time in a garden. I took this photo during one of moments of solitude. Do you have a favorite place to go for solitude?

Leave a Reply

