Leave a comment

Disposable Film Is Still Good to Use

Disposable Film Is Still Good to Use

My last few blog post I have used pictures that I took with a disposable camera. It is hard to find a regular 35mm camera, unless you get it second hand. However, I still have a Polaroid PZ1710 and in the process of using a roll of film now. I can’t wait to see the result. I still use a digital camera, which is my main source for photography. For some reason lately I have been drawn to using a disposable camera just because I was curious to see the results I would get. I have to admit when using disposable cameras you never know what you are going to get. So in otherwords, you are taking a chance. After taking a few shots with a disposable camera, I am convinced that if you really want to know what you are getting it is best to stick with a digital camera so you can modify the results right on the spot. However, if you don’t mind surprises and just curious about what you might get after the film has been processed… then taking pictures with film will not bother the photographer. In addition, I do think digital is needed, but I just don’t want film to become obsolete. I like having different choices being available in many different forms. I believe using film make the photographer more cautious and more focused on their subject, because you really want to get the best shot. Once again today I am sharing another picture I took with a kodak disposable camera. After getting my film back I am convinced the more things change, the more some things need to stay the same or shouldn’t become obsolete. It is okay to advance in the digital world, but at the same time nostalgia hold a place as well. I am glad I am finding peace with photography and not afraid of using film or digital, either form I use, I get to express creativity. How do you express creativity?

Leave a Reply

