Leave a comment

Mission Haiti: Each One Can Reach One

For some reason I am crazy enough to believe my husband and I can make an impact in the world, especially in Haiti. Sometimes in life you have to have crazy faith like that, where you have a vision and God will miraculously give you the provision. I do not believe it is odd to have faith like that. I believe all it takes is a desire,a heart of compassion, the faith to believe and hearing the voice of God when it is the timing to step out on the action plan.

One of the ways my husband and I want to make an impact is to start taking some time to do short term mission trips. Specifically, We believe Haiti is in need of our assistance. We can’t change the world if we don’t start trying to reach the world. Therefore, It is my husband and I desire that this year, we take a trip to Haiti and visit some of the orphanages. My husband and I want to go and see how can God use us to be a blessing to our brothers and sisters in Haiti.
The plan has already been put in place and the action steps are in motion.I have already started preparing for the trip. I have already to started buying gifts for the girls in the orphanage that I am planning to visit. I know anything I take will be blessing, but some of the things I want to take I am purchasing them now to give myself a head start to be a blessing to as many children as I can. I am focusing on taking dolls, puzzles, games, jewelry, hair barrettes and hairbands.

With God’s hand of blessings, my husband and I are targeting our trip for sometime in September. My deepest prayer is that God supply all that we need in order to make our trip a success. Although, my husband and I are just two people with a passion and a purpose, we believe each one can reach one. We are unified in purpose with the belief that we can used by God to make a difference in the lives of the people in Haiti.

My assignment for you is: I ask that you keep us in your prayers throughout this year that everything will come together in God’s divine order. We believe our marriage is a ministry and we can not see life any other way than ministering to those who need us the most. The people in Haiti need us and we need them but most of all we are willing to answer the call.

We are being called, it is up to us to answer the call. Our prayer to God is: here we are God, your servant is listening. Now all it takes from us is the discerning ear and heart to act on the call. Our deepest desire is to make an impact on our sphere of the world. Right now we are doing as much as we can to make a impact on our local community. We feel God is calling us to a larger vision, beyond the borders of our local community and that vision and call is to minister in Haiti.

Luke 4:18 states quoted from New American Standard Bible
“THE SPIRIT OF THE LORD IS UPON ME, BECAUSE HE ANOINTED ME TO PREACH THE GOSPEL TO THE POOR. HE HAS SENT ME TO PROCLAIM RELEASE TO THE CAPTIVES, AND RECOVERY OF SIGHT TO THE BLIND, TO SET FREE THOSE WHO ARE OPPRESSED

How are you making a difference to reach those in your community and abroad who are less fortunate?

100_0473

7cd566820f27b5a1a922410f49e497ac

Leave a Reply

